Have you ever kept a special card or memorized a verse?

English: A small red rose, taken in my back ga...

This is a verse I memorized from a card I was once given. I found it very beautiful and I hope you enjoy it too.

I looked upon a rose

sparkling in the morning dew

and found its shining beauty

remind me of you

The rose had just one season

before its petals part

but you will live forever

in the garden of my heart.

 

 

Note: If anyone knows who the poet is, please send the details as I would like to acknowledge the writer.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Teenage Memories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Have you ever kept a special card or memorized a verse?

  1. Nice verse and beautiful pic but I dont’ know the writer.

  2. Eric Alagan says:

    What a sweet thing to say…lucky the lady this is spoken to.

  3. This is definitely a beautiful verse…Pauline, I am now following you, which I thought I already was…anyway, I will visit more often…thank you for all of your kind comments and support. Here’s how to make the copyright symbol: press the ALT key and 0169 on the right number key pad. If you have any trouble, let me know…take care, Lauren 🙂

Leave a Reply

