Just One Ticket Is All It Takes!

1971 Plymouth Duster 340 - green - svr

1971 Plymouth Duster 340 - green - svr (Photo credit: Rex Gray)

A picture is worth a lot of words…

This one’s for you, Brian. I heard it was only one ticket and it cost only 25 cents. Let me know if I’m wrong. Well, so what if it was a dollar! It’s a small price to pay for such a prize.

I know it was a green Duster and I saw it many times driving up and down Midland Row. I can’t remember ever driving it, although Brian did let me drive his car once or twice when I was the designated driver for a bunch of good friends.

1972 Plymouth Duster

If anyone remembers the year, let me know and I’ll search for a photo. Thanks!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Teenage Memories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just One Ticket Is All It Takes!

  1. Pat Bennett says:

    It looks like a pretty cool car, I cant remember this one but I remember ther yellow one Johnny Bennett had, it looked like it was built to go fast and it did as I remember!

Leave a Reply

