Hi Way Diner Memories

I found these among my many papers. My mother had worked at Hi Way Diner and she loved it. She liked cooking and baking, and collecting recipes was a passion she had. She could never be too busy to write down a new recipe. She often wrote recipes on the back of the restaurant forms.  Bring back any memories?

Another Recipe

I found this one with the blank one at the top. But it had writing on both sides. It is a recipe for peanut butter cookies. I wrote this down for our new Come Home Year Cookbook for St. Shotts’ fundraising this summer. I love peanut butter cookies, but do not make them very often. I might make these cookies for visitors who come to St. Shotts the second week of August 2012.

I miss the old places that no longer exist but this photo still holds a lot of good memories. I liked visiting Brennans on my many trips home with my sons.

Hi Way Diner(L) Brennans(R)

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Childhood Memories, People, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hi Way Diner Memories

  1. Just returned from cleaning out my Mom’s apartment in Medicine Hat Alberta. Lots of memories. Must write about some of them.

  2. Those notes look just like the ones my mother used to write. Those little pieces of paper, so precious and important to them! Little did they know how fondly we would remember!

Leave a Reply

