That Half Pink Grapefruit

I’m sure some of you out there are saying “Yuk!” But if you’ve never tried it, don’t knock it. It makes my morning or evening, eating that piece of pink grapefruit. I don’t always like to have lemon in my water, or I get sick of having it, so the grapefruit is tangy and uplifting whatever time of day I partake of that juicy treat!

A grapefruit cut in half.

This image was selected as a picture of the we...

 It is hard to believe how a person can read about how good grapefruit is for you, go to a supermarket and decide on a whim, to try the pink one. I really have no idea what made me do it. It was like God was smiling down on me that day, saying “Girl, it’s juice of the chosen few! And you are one of the chosen!” I know I’m sounding a little absurd but what makes your mind give in and actually reach for a certain food, especially if it is one that you’ve rarely eaten? Who knows the answer for sure? The longer you live, the more you learn about yourself and the world.

Try a pink grapefruit and you might be hooked like me!Grapefruit & yogurt-dark background

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Adult Memories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That Half Pink Grapefruit

  1. I love pink grapefruit but as a start to my day nothing beats an orange. Recently I tried a fresh mango for the first time. I am sure I have had it in fruit salads but I had never peeled an eaten one. Now I have discovered two different kinds, The ones I bought from Mexico I do not like as much as the first ones I bought which I think were from Peru. So I must make sure not to get the golden ones but to opt for the reddish ones.

    • I like fresh squeezed orange juice but don’t eat oranges very much. Love mangoes. You do need to try different varieties. I must get my grapefruit now to start my day. Thnx for popping by!

      Sent from my iPad

  2. Lori says:

    The Texas Ruby Red grapefruit is a staple here at my house. They are so good and actually sweet. Great post!

Leave a Reply

