Mures at the Supermarket

close-up of blackberry-fruits

close-up of blackberry-fruits (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Not the birds, but the blackberries from Mexico! I bought Mexican produce without realizing it. I ate the blackberries during my trip to Mexico and without thinking I paid two bucks for a smalll container of them. I love them that much!

I tried to be good and eat only six at a time. I put them in the refrigerator and left them there all night.  I awoke today thinking I need to eat them blackberries. Such a treat!

I opened the container and thought they looked beautiful.  To think they were imported from Mexico, so far away! And I got to purchase them so cheaply and enjoy them so much. The last time I had picked them in British Columbia I had enjoyed them. Now I can buy them just a few kilometres away.

 

Blackberries in a range of ripeness, in West H...

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Adult Memories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mures at the Supermarket

  1. I love to freeze them an add them to a glass of wine and gingerale. Just adds a little something special to the drink.

  2. I must do that next time I buy them. Thanks for the comment!

  3. Darlene says:

    We pick them for free on the west coast and freeze them so I have them all year long. I love them too.

  4. I just bought some today and they are really good! I love all the berries! 🙂

Leave a Reply

