A Foolproof Weight-Loss Diet

Hilarious but deadly! Caution: In jest only.

Technicolor Day Dreams

I have been on a “diet” most of my life, so you can just imagine how many different approaches I have taken to achieving a lithe image.  It’s not over yet of course, so whilst looking through my box of old memories, I stumbled upon forgotten words of wisdom from my long-departed mother, on how to lose weight.   Naturally, I was excited to read on.  Sometimes the old ways are the best ways to do things and perhaps I had forgotten the secrets of the past.  I was eager to begin and have retyped the diet here for easier reading (and following) since it did not scan well.

This is my Mom’s introduction.  She always signed all her letters “Meeeeee.”

LOW CALORIE DIET

Monday

Breakfast – Weak tea.

Lunch – One boullion cube, half cup diluted water.

Dinner – One pigeon thigh, 3 ounces prune juice (gargle only).

Tuesday

Breakfast…

View original post 157 more words

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Foolproof Weight-Loss Diet

  1. Malou says:

    Loved this post! Perfect April Fools’ Day post. 😉

Leave a Reply

