Truly Blessed By The Help of Technology

Mark Zuckerberg, founder and CEO of Facebook

Mark Zuckerberg, founder and CEO of Facebook (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In a three hour period tonight I

  • texted my daughter-in-law
  • was texted in return by my daughter -in-law
  • texted a former teaching colleague at least thirty times
  • was replied using text by the same colleague
  • spoke to the same colleague on my Blackberry Storm
  • emailed another former colleague
  • received an email from this second colleague
  • spoke to my husband on the phone at least three times
  • received an email from a teaching colleague from about twelve years ago, a third colleague
  • sent several emails back and forth to this third colleague
  • received at least 20 Facebook messages related to our St. Shotts cookbook
  • answered each one of these messages on Facebook
  • received some bulk messages from a fourth teaching colleague
  • forwarded these two bulk messages to friends
  • received two messages from one of my best friends in Clark’s Beach
  • answered two of her messages
  • read many blog posts from people I follow
  • made comments on several blog posts
  • wrote two blog posts and a poetry post
  • changed several details on my St. Shotts blog

And more besides this that I can’t even recall after all that communicating! Blessed indeed by so many friends who are thinking about me, and by technology that enables me to be able to do this! And a healthy mind and body that can do the thinking and physical moves to make this happen! Blessed, indeed! My good friend Pat would say “And don’t forget the good Lord who gave you life!” That one’s for you, Pat.  I know I shouldn’t leave that out, but we often forget!

 

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Adult Memories, People, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Truly Blessed By The Help of Technology

  1. stuartart says:

    When it works it’s a miracle. When it doesn’t, then grrrrrr! 🙂

  2. Subhan Zein says:

    I second you on this. I am connected with so many of my high school friends through Facebook. It’s awesome! 🙂

    Subhan Zein

    • I have students and teachers from most schools in Canada where I taught. I have found friends from my hometown and so many wonderful people from my new communities. So easy to chat with cousins, neighbours, family and friends.

Leave a Reply

