Life Can’t Be All Sunshine!

And the rain starts
Sunshine and Showers. This end of the track to...

Sunshine and Showers. This end of the track to Authorpe Farm is enjoying sunshine whilst the other end is catching the rain storm. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Looking for the Sunshine

Sunshine and Rain

Sometimes the downtimes are filled with rainfall and tears. That’s the nature of the beast. We have to take the rain with the sunshine. Or the tears with the laughter. Life is meant to be lived, not feared or hated. And in life there are ups and downs. Weather we like and dislike. People who give us heartache and happiness. Understanding and acceptance is a big part of surviving and being happy with who we are and our roles in life.

So get out there and jump in the rain puddles! After all what are raincoats and boots created for? Embrace your life and the weather.

What do I like to do when it’s raining? Write. Finish my taxes. Have a very long shower or bath. Read a good book.  Go shopping for a rare gift for a good friend. Or just cook up a storm!

What do you do when it rains? What is your favorite thing to do during the wet times of your life?

Fogg Dam Conservation Reserve which is one of ...

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Life Can’t Be All Sunshine!

  1. I love to write, read, bake or watch a good movie! And when life brings you puddles after a big storm, buy rain-boots and trudge on through! 🙂

  2. Lori says:

    I love the rain. If it’s a cold rain I like to wrap up in a warm quilt and read or write. In a warm summer rain you may just find me out in the middle of it. 🙂

  3. I was brought up on the prairies where it seldom rained. Now I live on the west coast where it rains a lot. It took getting used to but I like it as it gives me permission to read a book in front of the fire and/or write. Congrats on getting the taxes done. It took an entire rainy afternoon for me to do mine but it was worth it. (getting a nice refund which will go toward a trip this fall!)

  4. Love to watch it; get ready to drive and take pictures when there is a break becasue there will be clouds; bake bread; and just feel the joy of rain to the desert!

  5. Pingback: watch the rain « Lucid View

Leave a Reply

