Opening our eyes to even greater possibilities! Suggestions that we can all use. Happy Earth Day and I agree that it should be every day!

Mirth and Motivation

“There is hope, if people will begin to awaken that spiritual part of themselves, that heartfelt knowledge that we are caretakers of this planet.” Brooke Medicine Eagle

Water
1. Use only the water you need, and reuse when possible.
2. Help keep water clean by using biodegradable and environmentally friendly cleaning products.
3. Dispose of solid and liquid wastes and medications safely.
4. Protect your local water source from pollutants, excess pesticides and garbage. via EPA

By the time you read this post, Earth Day will be an afterthought, a fading celebration, or hopefully, a reawakening of the critical need for all of us to acknowledge our role in sustaining or destroying our planet. Every year Earth Day arrives, I find myself wondering out loud why our planet which nourishes us every day, 24/7, gets one day of recognition. Why not every day? This year, The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)…

View original post 1,144 more words

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to

  1. Pingback: Celebrate Earth Day « Looking to the Sky

  2. Got rid of so much stuff yesterday that would hurt the environment. I spent half the day making green cleaners for my apartment. Love it!!!

  3. Morning, I re-posted my post that has the recipes for the cleaning supplies. Take a look and enjoy. Have a good day.

  4. Pingback: It’s Earth Day All Over The World! « Fire and Ice Blog

  5. Pingback: Earth Day 2012 | Dionysus Beauty

Leave a Reply

