A Question For You

My sister Rose was born on my mother’s birthday, September 4th. My son Adrian was born on my birthday, April 26th. How many of you out there have children born on your birthday or a spouse’s birthday, or were you born on a parent’s or grandparent’s birthday?

Query: Any children born on you or your spouse’s birthday? Or were you born on any parent’s or grandparent’s birthday? And how has it impacted that relationship?

I feel a close connection to all three of my sons, but I do recognize that Adrian was my firstborn and he was a present on my 21st. birthday. I remember many of the details of that day.  His father buying and bringing in a sailor suit with a hat for him as I said it was his birth day, and he deserved a present for that first one. Although we don’t recognize that it is the birth day, and the first real birth date, and one year later we celebrate one year of life, it is still a special date we share.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Question For You

  1. stuartart says:

    I was born on my birthday – does that count?

  2. Diane Tibert says:

    lol. I like the comment before mine.

    I wasn’t born on anyone else’s birthday in the family. My mom had eleven kids and none, not even a grandchild or great-grandchild was born on her birthday. My son missed her birthday by four days though he was expected to arrive on her birthday. My dad is the same way: none of his descendants were born on his birthday. They did have a grandson born on their anniversary. Does that count?

    And by the way: HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  3. Madeline Martin says:

    Well, my two sons were born on July 9th. two years apart. It was almost like twins having just one birthday cake and one party for the two of them.

  4. Dor says:

    I was born Nov. 5 and my son on Nov. 6. Even that has an impact since everyone celebrates both days in one and I feel he is robbed of center stage. Good question!

    • I know one of my sisters has a birthday right after Christmas Day and Christmas kind of steals all the attention. Same with another family member who has a wedding anniversary on Dec. 26. We sometimes forget it is their anniversary!

      >________________________________

  5. I can’t contribute as we all have our own birthdays, but I do like Stuart’s comment, too, and it is special to share our special days with other loved ones.

  6. Anita Mac says:

    One of my good friends had her daughter on her birthday – they were getting ready for a family dinner at a restaurant that she was wanting to try – they never did make it to the restaurant!

Leave a Reply

