Red, Red Roses!

My sister Helen went into the supermarket and surprised me with these roses. It made my birthday even more special. She took them home and placed them in her sapphire colored vase. Lovely, yes?

Roses are red, my love…

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Red, Red Roses!

  1. How thoughtful! And so beautiful.

  2. Gorgeous! Don’t they just make you feel so good? And happy birthday to you! I hope your day has been as beautiful as these roses are!
    -Cindy

  3. Darlene says:

    All the best for a wonderful birthday. The roses were very thoughtful.

  4. They are gorgeous and Happy Belated Birthday, Pauline! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

