Pamper Yourself

I was the one being treated by my Grand Falls friend. Thanks again for your friendship and generosity!

grandfallswoman

It is important to pamper yourself whenever you get the chance.

What a wonderful day I had yesterday !  And it all came about due to a birthday gift.  You might think it was a present I received but it wasn’t.  It was a gift I gave.  Some months ago I purchased a two and a half hour session at a spa for $29.95.  I bought three of them.  After all it was a real steal to my mind.  The coupon entitled the owner to a pedicure, manicure, massage and facial. I simply could not pass that up.  One I purchased for my daughter and one each for my friend and me.  We thought it a great idea to plan a day together around her birthday which we did.

At 9:15 am we set out for Manuels about 20 minutes from St. John’s.  We arrived too early so a…

View original post 428 more words

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Adult Memories and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

