Passing On Positive Comments About Pasadena

I know I’ve gotten a long way away from my hometown of Pasadena in the past months, but occasionally I hope to talk about one of my favorite places on this planet. Well, I had a chance to talk about Pasadena while I was getting my hair done at Lemoine’s this week.  I met this lovely girl who is studying there and she said she has a boyfriend from Pynn’s Brook and she just LOVES PASADENA! To which I responded “So do I!”

It is funny in life no matter where you go, you’ll always find someone who knows about Pasadena or who has been there and had a great time! This beautiful young lady went on and on about how she would live there if she could! Of course, I had to say I lived there for 17 years and have gone back almost every summer since then(1972).  I told her about taking my three aunts up the northern peninsula to St. Anthony, and to Rocky Harbour the past two summers, going with Aunt Madeline for a night in a cabin.

The beach is always a topic of conversation. Everyone loves Pasadena Beach! I wasn’t as fond of it as others. I liked Concrete Bottom better, as there were always so many people getting tans and swimming. Families went to the beach, and bunches of youngsters went to Rocky and Concrete Bottoms. It was like our own private swimming hole!

So if you are from Pasadena or you’ve lived there at some point in time and you  happen to meet someone who has visited our little town, be an ambassador to promote all the benefits of visiting or living in the place. It can’t do any harm, and it will only take take a few minutes out of your day.  I plan on continuing to be a good ambassador, no matter where I am!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Adult Memories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Passing On Positive Comments About Pasadena

  1. Pingback: More Stories and Poems Needed, Pasadena Folk! « newfoundlandtraveller

  2. Pingback: Pasadena Come Home Year Celebrations Soon Begin-Workshop For Women « newfoundlandtraveller

  3. Pingback: I looked into the face of my old friends today « newfoundlandtraveller

Leave a Reply

