Reader Appreciation Award

When I opened my comments this morning I was pleasantly surprised to hear from Liz Blackmore who nominated me for a Readers’ Appreciation Award. Liz is a multi talented writer and I’ve enjoyed reading her blog many time over the past months. She has so many parts to her blog that I could spend a night catching up. Check out her blog for yourself http://www.littleboxofbooks.wordpress.com

My responsibilities as a Readers’ Award winner is to link back to Liz and then to nominate six worthy bloggers for this award.

1. Judith http://www.grandfallswoman.wordpress.com is a wonderful blogger who amazes me with her great memories of her hometown and her experiences in life, which she explains so well that I cannot stop reading once I start.

2. Darlene http://www.darlenefoster.wordpress.com is such a talented writer, of children’s books and her own blog. Check her out as she is very down to earth and interesting.

3. Diane http://www.dianetibert.com is such a busy mom, writer and farmer that I wonder sometimes how she has time to read my blog or be so helpful with my newly published book. She took the time to help me improve the covers for the book, for which I am eternally grateful. Check out her children’s books, which she sells as ebooks as well as hard copies.

4. Lauren http://lscotthoughts.wordpress.com writes the most delightful stories which make you think that you have known her all your life. She reads my blog faithfully and makes intuitive comments which brighten my days. Thanks, Lauren!

5. Dor http://notesfromtheblogusfear.wordpress.com reads my new entries and makes sense of my posts, with encouraging words which are rays of sunshine. Thanks, Dor!

6. Stu http://www.thechangeyourlifeblog.wordpress.com gives freely of his words of wisdom and makes me want to live the best life possible. Many thanks, Stu!

To all my other followers and readers, I appreciate each and everyone of you!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Adult Memories, Awards and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Reader Appreciation Award

  1. stuartart says:

    Once again I feel honoured to be nominated for an award. It means a lot to me to know that people are getting a lot out of my writings. Thank you so much for this acknowledgment. 🙂

  2. Diane Tibert says:

    Thanks, Pauline. How do I do it? I don’t sleep. lol. Actually, I’m pretty fast at typing. That’s why I wrote the last 80,000 words to my next novel in six weeks. I could have done it in less time but I was working outside the home at that time. Typing is one of the skills I’d never want to do without.

    • I think my first book had only 40 000 words total, and the book of stories has under 40 000 words. So yes, typing fast does help, but you have to have the words/ideas in you to get them on paper! I am pretty fast as well, and I just did a short program on the computer where I had to type fast to get away from a lobster whose claws were ready to pinch me! I practiced each night until I got fast, but it didn’t cost me a cent. Keep on doing whatever works for you!

  3. dorannrule says:

    Thank you so much Pauline for nominating me for The Reader Appreciation Award. I know it was for my blog, Technicolor Day Dreams, but I just wanted you to know I have ended that blog in favor of making a book out of it for the family. My new blog is “Virginia Views” at http://countryliving4beginners.wordpress.com . I hope you will follow me there as well. Thanks again. Dor

    • How nice! Where will you get the book printed? Blurb? I want to copy many of my pieces for my siblings. It is getting way to broad now, and I’ve gotten away from all the Pasadena pieces, and add many different topics.

  4. Congratulations, Pauline, and thanks so much for nominating me and for your kind words about my poetry! I truly appreciate them! 🙂

  5. P.S. I tend to be behind all the time now, so for you to think of me brightens my day, but I’m not sure if I’m deserving! 🙂

  6. Thank you so much Pauline for this lovely award. I feel so honoured and I love sunflowers too. I will check out the other sites you mentioned. XO

  7. 4amWriter says:

    Congrats on your award! Well deserved. 🙂

  8. I continue to be humbled by all the readers who pop by to read some of my 498 blog posts. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

