What A Sunny Day In Torbay!

The sun is splitting da rocks, by’!

I tried washing clothes, and that turned out okay. The towels are billowing out as I type.

I tried mowing the lawn, much to my husband’s delight, I’m sure. But after half an acre of mowing, the new lawn mower called it quits. Perhaps it clogged up or ran out of gas.  I was sweating nickels by that time and was ready to call it quits anyway! It is such a sunny afternoon.

Then  I emailed a friend and she invited me for supper, which I hadn’t expected.  And that was not the reason I sent an email!  What are friends for, when you least expect it?

On days like this it’s a wonder I can even drink the eight glasses of water I am supposed to drink or eat the 1200 calories I’m aiming for! Life is good and I’ve no complaints on a day like this.

 

Frysk: Jonge dy't it gers meant. Nederlands: J...

 

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What A Sunny Day In Torbay!

  1. You sound very happy and content. I am happy for you. It was a lovely day, I agree.

  2. I remember a place we bought once. The grass was three high. First the trimmer had to go through, then we took lawnmowers – in shifts! So I feel your exhaustion! 😉

Leave a Reply

