One Sunny Day Reminds You Of Other Sunny Days

In October of 2011 I spent three weeks in Calgary visiting my son and helping to build a two car garage. It was spectacular weather and I really enjoyed the warm sunny days.  Now all of them weren’t warm, nor were they sunny. But on this particular day my son’s fiancee and I walked to downtown Calgary and we enjoyed every minute of that walk and I was reminded of that day when I looked out my window.  I’m still wearing my Tilley hat and carrying my safe shoulder bag purchased at the Travel Bug in the Avalon Mall. And my smile is just as bright today as it was eight months ago.  Thought I would share this experience in words and jpeg! Hope you’

Calgary

Calgary (Photo credit: Spatial Mongrel)

re enjoying your days wherever you are.

 

 

 

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Sunny Day Reminds You Of Other Sunny Days

  1. I lived in Calgary for 6 years and worked downtown. This picture brought back great memories. The blue Alberta sky made me homesick. (we just woke up to another grey, drizzly day on the west coast) I needed this. Thanks!

    • I had a photo of me walking towards downtown, but couldn’t get it to upload. Phooey! I spent only 3 weeks in Calgary but I liked the city. My son lives near Kensington so it was wonderful to get to the small shops downtown. Have a sunny one in your heart.

      >________________________________

  2. ethelthedean says:

    Love this! It’s memories like this that keep me going as I am battered by wind and rain every day of my life. Oh Canada indeed!
    xx

    • It has not been great the past couple weeks but the past two days have made up for it. RDF rain drizzle fog…not nice to get out in every day! OUr group book is ready to be picked up at 4 p.m. so it’s a great day all round! I’d like to do something exciting after that, so ya never know! Have a good one.

      >________________________________

Leave a Reply

