More Stories and Poems Needed, Pasadena Folk!

English: A Picture of a eBook Español: Foto de...

Since the paper copy of our stories did not materialize in time for the Come Home Year Celebrations, I would like to do an ebook.  Some of my friends are helping to make this dream come true.  But I need more of you to share your writing! Don’t worry if you think it is not that good.  I will edit and choose the best of what you send to me.

Then I plan to do an ebook so that all those people with kobos, kindles and other book readers can download our book for $5 or less. All profit from this endeavour will be given to the town of Pasadena. I will post our sales and profit on this blog.

Here is how you can help. Get your writing-poetry and/or stories out of hiding and choose ones that you really like.  Send them to me at pfinlay55@gmail.com. I will go through all work sent to me, and choose what talks to me about our town of Pasadena.

Type your work in calibri size 14. Do not put in paragraph indentation.  Just skip a line to show a new paragraph. Do not bold or italicize your work, unless absolutely necessary. This should be nonfiction and tell your feelings about your hometown, your life there. I’ll look forward to reading your writing. Each piece will be treated respectfully and as editor/publisher I will try to include remarkable work. Please include a little blurb about yourself so that the readers will informed about whose writing it is.  Example:  Pauline is the daughter of Albert Finlay and Joan Whiffin. She left the town of Pasadena at the age of 17 to attend Memorial University in St. John’s. Spending a couple weeks or a month in Pasadena with her three sons was the highlight of each year since then. She is now a retired teacher who encourages others to write their stories and follow their passion in life.

Last call for your piece of writing. The ebook will be a success without you, but I would prefer that it is more successful with you! You can do it!

Writers so far:

Pauline Finlay-Molloy

David Bennett

Helen Smith

Linda Carroll

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Stories and Poems Needed, Pasadena Folk!

  1. nyparrot says:

    That is a very helpful info! Thanks!

  2. Pingback: Pasadena Come Home Year Celebrations Soon Begin-Workshop For Women « newfoundlandtraveller

Leave a Reply

