Pasadena Writers, Puh-leese…..come on!

Three wonderful writers, along with myself, have come forward with stories and poems for our community book.  But more are needed to make our book at least 80-100 pages.  Right now it is about 30 pages long, with 13 stories and two poems. I know there are talented writers in Pasadena, ones who still live there, and some who have moved away, who are great with words. Can you help me find them? Phone someone and give him/her this blog address.

Mothers and fathers, encourage your child, teenager, adult to forward stories and poems to me at pfinlay55@gmail.com. Husbands, encourage your wife and wives encourage your husband. There is so much talent that is dormant and never sees the light of day. If you are interested in getting a story down on paper, and have difficulty typing or writing, ask a relative, friend, neighbour to help you.

Please attach a few sentences about yourself for inclusion in the book. For example:  Pauline F. is the daughter of Joan Whiffin and Albert Finlay. She is passionate about her family and  travelling. She is an avid reader and writer and enjoys the company of good friends. She taught school for 35 years, and now in her retirement searches for writers to tell stories about their communities.

Also, send a statement to the effect that you know that all profits from the book will be donated to the town of Pasadena. Example:  I, …………, realize that all profits from the Pasadena book will be donated to the town of Pasadena.

I look forward to your writing. Let your stories be read by everyone!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pasadena Writers, Puh-leese…..come on!

  1. Pingback: Lots of Fun in Pasadena Yesterday « newfoundlandtraveller

Leave a Reply

