Together Again- you are home!

How cool is it that Come Home Year celebrations have arrived in Pasadena! Breathe, sit, relax,smile!  You’ve made the decision to be here so don’t stress about it. Decide which activities you absolutely don’t want to miss. Choose who you have to visit and spend hours with. You don’t have to attend everything and you can chat on the ball field or on the beach, so take time to sit and enjoy the music.

Getting your rest is still important. Too many late nights will make you cranky or sleepy. Drink lots of fluids.  You notice I didn’t say alcoholic beverages. Adam’s ale is drink extraordinaire. Moderation is the key in everything but no need to pay any attention to my words. I’m just a visitor like the rest of you.

You’re here so go out and have fun. Walk, jog, water ski…do what you love. It’s a great time to visit the beach with family and friends. Go out and feel young. It’s your life. Keep an open mind. Most of all make it a holiday of a lifetime.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Together Again- you are home!

  1. Subhan Zein says:

    “Getting your rest is still important. Too many late nights will make you cranky or sleepy perhaps. Drink lots of fluids. Hehe.” I could agree more with this. I’ve just been going home to my home country to attend my brother’s wedding and have been really mobile in the past few days.

    I feel so exhausted! I feel like I have to drink Pocari Sweat every now and then! LOL 🙂

    Subhan Zein

    • Too funny! It is crazy how we forget to rest when we are on vacation. I cant drink more than one or two glasses of wine, so my head always feels great in the morning. Water,tea or coffee is just fine with me.

      Sent from Samsung Mobile

  2. Subhan Zein says:

    Oh, that should have been written “I could not agree more”.

    Subhan Zein

  3. Pingback: Lots of Fun in Pasadena Yesterday « newfoundlandtraveller

  4. Pingback: I looked into the face of my old friends today « newfoundlandtraveller

Leave a Reply

