Reason #26 Why you should visit Pasadena during Come Home Year 2012

So you won’t feel bad cuz you missed it! How sensible is that?

You save your money.  You buy your ticket or you pay for gas and cabin/hotel room or a new camper/old camper/tent. You find your best clothes to make you feel most comfortable when you arrive in town. You make phone calls to find out has already decided to come. You build up to the moment!

Most of you are home now.  You’ve made it!  You are delighting in the good weather and the great company. My sister Betty is there as I write. She’s been visiting since her arrival and people are singing out to invite her to visit. Nice that people are so neighbourly. Soon I will be there and I know there will be people I won’t recognize so bear with me.  I love meeting people and discovering their stories.

So, yes, you don’t want to miss all the fun and the chats upon the ball field, the music to listen and dance to, the introductions, the catching up!  It is going to be overwhelming at times, and you won’t remember what you said, but you will realize that you are where you should be right now. You, being yourself, the authentic wonderful individual that you are, are in your glee!

Yes, I know there are people who can’t afford to come home,  or they are sick or have some other reason why they can’t be home this year. But if you can, you should make the effort.

Be seein’ you soon!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reason #26 Why you should visit Pasadena during Come Home Year 2012

  1. Darlene says:

    Have a wonderful time. There is nothing like a reunion in your home town.

Leave a Reply

