Still Remembering My Visit To Pasadena

Just had to have one plate full of fries! Never made it to the beer tent. Not really a beer drinker. Water is mostly my drink of choice. The weather was amazing so sitting outside until midnight was like being a teenager again! My uncle and his wife were in Pasadena for two weeks so it was lovely getting to know the two of them. And spending time with my Aunt Madeline is always a pleasure! Visiting with Helen, Linda and Peggy was great. We had some good chats! Seeing people I haven’t seen in 20 or 30 years was so wonderful. It was interesting selling some of our St. Shotts’ cookbooks and CHY books of stories.

I spent some time with my sister Betty who I see for only a couple of hours when I’m in Ontario. Saw Stewart and his wife Linda who live across from Aunt Madeline. Having supper with my Aunt Lean and Uncle Bill, Uncle Darrell and his new wife Joan and their granddaughter was refreshing. Eating Aunt Madeline’s food was a real treat!

Seeing Coopie, Helen, Eileen, Anne Marie, Helen and Kevin, Eileen and Billy, Barb Cornick, Jerome Carroll, cousins Larry, Sharon and Donna….so many people to spend time with! Visiting the heritage display at the Library was eye opener and it’s where I learned Paul Walsh was a 12 pound baby and my Uncle Joe broke the record at 16 pounds.  My mother Joan and her twin brother together weighed 16 pounds! I also learned that my grandparents Andrew Whiffin and Elizabeth Slaney lived farther up the road before moving to the bottom of Midland Row.

So many memories! What an amazing week it was!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

