A Community Book For Pasadena

No, I’m not giving up on a community book for Pasadena.  Many people have stories about individuals, experiences, favorite times, and they should be recorded. I’m not talking about all the skeletons in the closet, or stories that will offend readers.

So far I have three writers who are very good and who each have written two or three stories, which will be enclosed in this book. These writers are eager to see more stories come forward to be added, to give readers a wider view of Pasadena.

While in Pasadena for the Come Home Year celebrations I spoke with many people who I asked to do some stories and/or poetry. Hopefully I’ve planted the seeds of getting their stories down on paper or electronically, to enhance our book.

Tell your children, spouses, friends, neighbours. Shout it to the world, no matter where you live right now, if you have ever lived in Pasadena, worked there for a period of time, visit there during the summers/holidays, or still live there- your stories need to be told or what’s the alternative?  They will be lost forever. There are people who want to read them!

Let me hear from you about your intent to write one or more pieces. I can’t wait! Deadline is the end of December. You can do it!  I know you can!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

