Grandmother hood Leaves Me On Top Of The World

Picture

Someone’s Grandchild

Changing my newest grand child this morning, bright and early, after getting to sleep at 3 a.m., I felt the pee hit me and a large wet spot on my sheet reminded me why the old fashioned way of changing diapers was so much more superior. I’ve been grandchild gazing for three days and I never tire of it. The fact that I kiss him one thousand times a day and massage his little hands and feet hourly shows that I am giving a lot of quality time to Callum. I’ve sung songs I thought I’d never sing again and danced miles around the block without ever leaving the house.

Yes, grandparents’ love is sweet and I plan on enjoying every minute of it, the changing of the diapers as well as the pee on my bed clothes.

For all you grandparents out there, I wish you love and joy. Spend some time with your grandchildren and really get to know them.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Grandmother hood Leaves Me On Top Of The World

  1. Darlene says:

    Grandbabies are the best!! You can never have too many of them. Glad you are enjoying this one. (love the name)

  2. nuvofelt says:

    Aren’t they just the very best? Enjoy, it only gets better.

  3. Wishing you many more sweet moments to make memories with your little grandbaby!

  4. Pingback: Callum, Little Dove | Passionate About Life

Leave a Reply

