Wind and Rain Make Me Think I’m Home

The wind is slapping the trees against the house and the rain is coming down in buckets. Makes me think I’m back in Newfoundland! The temperature dropped drastically today anIwished I had a winter coat to put on.  Someone said the forcast is calling for snow tomorrow! Yes, sounds a lot like the Rock to me!

Having spent hours today freezing my butt off in downtown Calgary, I don’t feel dejected about going back home. I miss so many friends, family and things I take for granted like

………my comfy bed

………the view of the ocean from my window

………making my trips out around the bay

………cups of coffee or tea with old friends/wine occasionally

English: A map showing the Island of Newfoundl...

English: A map showing the Island of Newfoundland in the Canadian province of Newfoundland and Labrador. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wind and Rain Make Me Think I’m Home

  1. It was 98 deg. here yesterday and pretty close to that today. Mind sharing?

  2. Darlene says:

    I spoke to my brother in Calgary today and he said snow was forecasted. I am glad to be on the west coast where we are enjoying sunshine and 18 degrees. Have a safe trip home.

  3. Dor says:

    I love it when wind and rain lash the house and I’m snug and dry inside. On the other hand,going out in snow and freezing can get old fast. Hope you are home sweet home.

Leave a Reply

