Being A Grandma

Grandma Fay & Callum

Grandma Fay & Callum (Photo credit: GregRob)

I’ve been a grandma for some time now and I want to admit that it is a role I enjoy immensely. With the latest addition, Baby Callum, the number is now four. It’s love at first sight.

When I have a chance to visit the grandchildren I look forward to it for months. I shop. I spend. I daydream. I imagine the moment I first see them and it is never as great as the reality.

Being a grandma is so wonderful that I delight in it. Sending books and letters, buying gifts that delight and baking with the little ones are some activities I look forward to each year. Reading and writing stories are always so much fun. Just sitting having a chat is a highlight of my visits. Hugs and kisses are always pleasant too.

 

 

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Being A Grandma

  1. Being a grandma is a lot of fun for sure. I also have 4. You are a wonderful grandma sending gift packages and doing all those fun things with the grandchildren. I am sure they anticipate your visits as much as you do.

  2. It’s one of life’s greatest blessings….becoming a grandparent.I love it immensely!

Leave a Reply

