NOW…Where to from here?

Ask family members. Go to the library and look up Pasadena. Let me know what you find.  The stories are going to be lost as if you have searched as I have done, they are few and far between.

Come on, all you Pasadena visitors and settlers. Write down your stories and send them to me.  I now have five writers and would welcome as many as I can get. Have you taught in the town? Have you spent summers in Pasadena, Newfoundland? You don’t need to be a relation of the first settlers. What has been your memories about this town? I’m sure there are many people like me who would love to read about our well known midwife Stella Ryan. Who would like to know other stories about the first settlers, all the turmoil and strife they experienced?

I would like to thank the writers who have sent me some of their stories, and trusted me to keep them safe, edit them and in time place them in a book. You can trust that I will take good care of your work. All are first time writers, but all are willing to give it their all! Well done!

If you would like to share your stories of Pasadena life, visits, people who made a difference in your life, I would take good care of them. And thank you in advance! Made an outline, a skeleton of your story. Then fill in the details. You can find your voice and share it with the rest of the world. You never know where it will lead you!

Map of Newfoundland, Canada

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

