My List For My Camino Journey

I thought I would list everything so others could see what is included for this adventure in Northern Spain.

1. Gregory Jade 35 litre backpack ( bought on ebay)
2. North Face Jacket- breathable and waterproof ( Alpine Country Lodge $100 but I asked and received a 10% discount
3. Black Diamond Ladies Purple Contour Hiking Poles (Outfitters $100+ tax)
4. Black Jacket for layering $100 plus tax Alpine Country Lodge
5. Noth Face Aleutians 1 mummy sleeping bag $100 plus tax Outfitters
6. The Shewee $26 on ebay
7. John Brierly Guide $25 on ebay
8. Merrell Hiking Boots waterproof $105 plus tax
9. 4 pairs of walking socks- 2 pairs of Tilly and 2 pairs from MEC $80
10. Two ten litre waterproof stuff sacks $20 MEC
11. One 30 litre bag- $20 MEC
12. Two small waterproof bags $12 MEC
13. One stuff sack for bedroll but used for toiletries
14. Colombian Rain Pants $15 at Previously Loved
15. Gaiters $5 at Value Village
16. Towel $30
17. Pillow $20 Marks Work Wearhouse
18. Down vest $20 plus tax Marks W W
19. Small umbrella $12 plus tax MWW
20. Three pairs Tilley underwear $60 plus tax The Travel Bug
21. Personal Alarm $15 ebay
22.Safety whistle $8 MEC
23. Shampoo Flakes $8 plus tax The Travel Bug
24. Sunscreen $10 Walmart
25. Tilley Hat. Previously bought
26. Three short sleeved tops $29 one from MEC
27. Hiking pants North Face Sale at Alpine Country Lodge $50
28. Black Diamond headlamp ..son bought at MEC $15 plus tax
29. Small Bushnell binoculars $5 at Value Village
30. Power adapter $25 Best Buy
31. Camera given to me by son ..case $5
32. Journal $4
33.ipad given to me by husband
34. Tracker knapsack for evenings $23 Bentley
35. Two toilet paper $4 MEC
36. Emergency blanket $7 MEC
37. Plastic twin mattress cover $4 Pipers
38. Three Carole King sports bras $35 Pipers
39. Shorts $5
40. Capris $8 Previously Loved
41. Protein bars (15) $30
42. Spork $3.50
43. Tub for sandwich $3
44. Rain poncho..$5
45. Small flashlight $7
46. First Aid..Vaseline/ Chinese remedies/etc
47. Warm cap $6
48. Long shoe lace plus 10 clothes pins
49. Gloves $1.50
50. Flip flops $2
51. Puma runners for nighttime use $50
52. Black sarong $20
53. Mosquito net for head $1
54. Earplugs..will sell extras
55. Spanish-English dictionary. Had it for years
56. Pendulum..meditations…had these
57. Pacsafe belt $35
58. Pacsafe waist purse $20 MEC
59. Holy Crap $12…for breakfast
60. Seeds $12 ..for breakfast and along the way
61. Small tent $30 ebay
62. Facecloth and soap
63. Tool for opening…gift from friend
64. Nail clippers
65. Small comb and shampoo
66. Toothbrush, paste and deodorant
67. My meds
68. Two water containers
69. Water purification tablets MEC
70. Benadryl

So far weighs about 15 pounds all total.

Any suggestions?

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Adult Memories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My List For My Camino Journey

  1. My gosh ..now if that’s not an all inclusive list I don’t know what is! You are equipped for life to go on all or any future expeditions within reason. Looking forward to a few East Coast Trail hikes with you sometime in the near future! Take good care of yourself and ENJOY!!
    Happy Trails to you until I see you again…

  2. Darlene says:

    You seem extremely well prepared. There was no mention of money, but I assume you will take some along plus a bank card.

Leave a Reply

