Pamplona City Was Spectacular

I didn´t actually spend a night there but I got to take a ride through it twice.  I could have spent a night but because of walking so long that day, it would have been an exhausting day. But Carlos who took me to Jesus y Maria to get my small black Tracker bag that I wanted to send home to Canada, gave me a tour and I have to admit that I only understood 1/90 of what he said, but I was so impressed that I gave him my new Marks Work Wearhouse umbrella.  I can pick up another one when I get home. Then after mailing my 3.5 kg package filled with rainpants, down vest(which I could have used today), new black jacket, lock etc, the three of us got a taxi to Cezur Menor for only doce eurors-12 euros. So only 4 euros each. We then walked to Trinidad de Arre where we stayed last night. The views of Pamplona as we killed ourselves going up to the Pilgrims Monument and the windmills were out of this world!  A young man was waiting at the top of the mountain with cold drinks and fruit.  I chatted with a young lady from the CBC who is here doing the walk as well. Also I met a pair of Baptist ministers who examined my backpack and said it was too heavy!  All in all a very nice day!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pamplona City Was Spectacular

  1. Edie Dunphy says:

    Good to read your posts and glad (relieved) that you are doing so well. I was more worried than i said but it seems as if things are safer and that you have lots of company. Don’t overdo it! Enjoy the wonderful views and stop to smell the roses! Edie

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

