Walking Alone on the Camino de Santiago ..To Maneru

Today I decided to leave Trinidad de Arre and walk as far as I wanted alone.  So I told one of the Australian ladies that I was off.  I´m slower than them so I felt sure they would catch up. It was a lovely morning and the scenery couldn´t get much better.  I stopped in Puenta La Reina to get some postcards and food, and to make a phone call home for .18 of a euro which is 1/5 of 1.38.  I had to leave a message since my husband wasn´t in the house at the time. It rained before I arrived in Maneru. I was getting cold and the last hill up to the place was cruel and I had to pace myself. I passed three other Canadians who were sitting on a large rock and were wondering if they could make the climb.  The view was spectacular at the top, but the feet and knees were begging for a break. The alberique is clean and new, and costs only 20 euros for accommodations and supper, so I´m very happy.  There is a Danish man and woman and the vice president of a university in Winnipeg here already. I may wash some clothes and hang them out as the sun is now coming out. The young man who checked me can´t speak any English.  I tried to use WIFI but no luck.  Never had any luck with it in Spain except at the airport. Stay tuned for the next update. 

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Walking Alone on the Camino de Santiago ..To Maneru

  1. Darlene says:

    So pleased to hear from you as I have been thinking about you. Take care!

  2. dorannrule says:

    This is so exciting i can hardly wait for the next episode! 🙂

Leave a Reply

