Thoughts as I dawdle along

My feet have feeling for a change
and they hug the rocks and ground beneath to help with the pain
that has recently become bearable at the end of the long walks
The many wildflowers astound me and keep me amused as I have no one for company
There are surprises such as bicycles coming out of nowhere about to run me over
A horse with a Spanish man on his back walking beside me
A scattered bum sticking up from the farmlands
When I think I´ve seen it all there is another village with houses of stone
all joined together and rounded bridges across rivers which make me step lightly
The people and the many languages, all so welcoming and concerned, come up from behind
and I step to one side to allow the faster walkers a place to be on their way
On the camino is a place for everyone and the fresh air and newness always amazes me

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thoughts as I dawdle along

  1. I think you are becoming more contemplative—–a true pilgrim. I am filled with envy.

    • It is a special event, process and you have a lot of time for thinking. Sometimes I get frustrated when my legs wont go any faster!!! Fun all the same. wish you were here… Have you posted any photos of the wedding?

      >________________________________

Leave a Reply

