In Najera and It´s simply Grand!

I´m in a new alberique which is just across the river and it is lovely. It cost a little more, 15 euros. MOst cost very little, a donation, 6 euros, 8 euros or 10. This one has only four bunks in a room, so there is a better sleeping area. I had my shower and then out the door to mail three postcards to grandchildren. It was a three step process,,buy cards two days ago, buy stamps yesterday and finally mail them today.

As I noticed that all the lovely shops were closed, I went into a bar and had a cafe con leche(coffee with milk which is very good). Also I looked at the tapas bar to see what kinds of items were there as I had octopus the other day for the first time and it was delicious. For 1.5 euros it is a nice snack as the pilgrims meals are so late 8:30 p.m. or later. Cheap for three courses with a bottle of wine and water to share. Only 8 or 10 or 12 euros(multiply Can. money by 1.36 or thereabouts to get an idea). The tip is included.

After my coffee a group of four students from Barcelona approached me and asked if they could interview me. So I answered many questions. Sweet children!

Now after no success with the first blog post, I´m attempting another before I have a nap. The hospitalero is just going home and she told me she has two boys but she wants some girls. Funny really…

So off to Santo Domingo de c…. tomorrow!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

