Boenta A Pleasant Little Town

I was happy to walk into the town helped by a young Spanish traveller. He was going on to the next town so I didnt want him to slow down. He had about another 11 kilometres to walk. But he took the time to tell me about his job and how French people dont like to speak Spanish. Even the two famous words “Buen camino!” I had noticed that many I met didnt want to speak English. After he showed me to the door of the alberique he went on his way and I paid and found a bottom bunk. Then I visited the church and gathered some holy cards. I then spoke with an American woman whose husband was directing a group of 64 choristers at the big cathedral in Santiago on the 3rd. I then met two Californian girls and an Irish traveller. We sat with the Australian couple chatting and hanging laundry. Quite an eventful day with about 45 km left to walk.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Boenta A Pleasant Little Town

  1. Only 45 kilometers left! Fantastic! I expect you will have many dreams in the future where the adventure will be relived. Almost done. Back home soon.

  2. Darlene says:

    Fantastic! You are amazing!!

Leave a Reply

