Certificate In Hand and No More Walking

It has been a tough month of walking but the feet are hardened into it and the mind decided. It is over and no,Im not walking or driving to Finnisterre. Perhaps the next time when I do the Portugal Way. A last day with my Slovenian friends who walked the last 5km with me and showed me around the city of Santiago. Joy and sorrow. My feet and legs will get back to normal but my soul will miss the camino on so many levels.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Certificate In Hand and No More Walking

  1. Edie says:

    Wahooooo! Congratulations! What an amazing experience you’ve had! Edie

  2. Darlene says:

    Congratulations!! You are definitely my hero. What wonderful memories you have made. When will you be back in Canada?

  3. dorannrule says:

    You did it! You did it! Congratulations are in order 🙂

Leave a Reply

