Sharing Food Can Lead To Friendship on the Camino

“Would you like some of my banana or perhaps some chocolate?” I asked the young man as I sat on a large boulder. I was on my way to Molinesca. I was nearly broke. I hoped there was an ATM in this upcoming town. I learned that the young man was Australian and had decided to do the camino on the spur of the moment.

 

Later in the town I was pointed to the only ATM. But to my chagrin it would not work. I once again spoke to the Aussie. He offered me some money. A complete stranger… I refused and made it to the next town.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sharing Food Can Lead To Friendship on the Camino

  1. Darlene says:

    Another great story. These will make a wonderful book, with or without names. Have you decided on a title yet?

  2. Perhaps Strong Camino Woman. Sound good? An ebook which will cost only $2.99.

Leave a Reply

