Casual Work For A Camino Lady

Ideally my work would be for two or three days a week,from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.  The job would have to be meaningful so that It would be challenging and involve helping people. Two or three days a week because the organization probably could not fund a five day week and since Im a workaholic I would get the work done in 20-30 hours. 7 a.m. because I would avoid the traffic and 6 p.m. for the same reason. 

I would like to work with women and/or children because I have 35+ years of experience doing so. My work with the Womens Institute and Janeway Telethon helped me communicate with many people, mostly women.

Volunteering at the hospital helped with empathic responses. Spending five years at Telecare taught me listening skills. My years as a 4-H and Girl Guide leader helped my understanding of children and leadership.

Teaching both adults and children helped me get along with all ages and genders. It takes a lot of love to devote 30+ years to the education of others. To arrive at 7 or 8 a.m. and stay sometimes until 6 p.m. shows dedication to my profession.

So if a job requires hard work and empathy I am your camino lady. Determination and courage are part and parcel of the deal. Computer and writing skills are also included. So for a small wage the camino lady is willing to get the job done!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Casual Work For A Camino Lady

  1. Darlene says:

    I wish I lived in your area. I’m sure I would find a job for you with your fabulous skills.

Leave a Reply

