I Smiled At Her…

Yes, it was in a city in Spain. Was it Sarria? My memory is fading. But I saw this girl walking towards me and I thought it was my friend Wanda. Same size. Same hair. It was only when she got very close that I knew that this was a stranger. But there are no strangers on the camino de Santiago. Very soon we were chatting away and she was telling me about all the long walks she had done and her climbing on a mountain. 

We exchanged names. Hers was Synovea. She told me that she mostly travelled alone. She was fearless. Her face was tanned and very healthy looking. We walked together and chatted nonstop. Then she told me she decided to ago on ahead and find a place and she would keep a bed for me. She said she was going to Barcelona so swas had decided to come with me and get a bus back to the city in the morning.

We had met previously and I had invited her to my table. So it was meant to be that we met up again. Our supper was lovely and we enjoyed 

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

