2013 Year of the Birds

Thought my followers would enjoy these photos of birds. Thanks for taking amazing photos!

Glenrosa Journeys

DSC_0004 blue fade

At the end of every year, I do a blog summary of highlights but, when you take thousands of photos a year (as most of us do) and post about a variety of things, it’s hard to whittle it down. So the last couple of years, I’ve identified a theme that I posted about during the year and 2013 has to be BIRDS! This is the year I discovered how much I love them and love taking their photos and, also, the year I realized how much I would like a 400mm lens or at least a 300mm.

But I got a lot of shots I was pretty happy with from my 200mm and a little cropping so here are some of my favorite bird shots of 2013, pretty much in chronological order, beginning with the flying geese above.

DSC_0216a

Vermilion Flycatcher

DSC_0022 crop

Northern Mockingbird

DSC_0012 crop

Anna’s Hummingbird

Sparrow

Sparrow

Cormorant 2

Cormorant

Cormorant

DSC_0114

Great Blue Heron

View original post 182 more words

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2013 Year of the Birds

  1. Candace says:

    Thank you so much for the reblog!

Leave a Reply

