One camino lead…

One camino leads to another and another. This May I hope to do the Camino Portugues, from Lisbon to Santiago de Compostela. This time I have two ladies travelling with me. I hope they will slow down a little as they are seasoned hikers. Stay tune for updates on my ebook and my next camino. Buen camino to you each day as you journey through your life!

One camino after another….I have said it is an addiction but a good one, I think. Try one and you might love it.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to One camino lead…

  1. Happy Trails to you once again adventurous lady !

  2. Candace says:

    You are very adventurous! Kudos to you.

  3. Norma Gillingham says:

    Have to get together for lunch before your next adventure ! Hugs my friend !

  4. Nitha says:

    Hi!
    I am so glad i came across your blog. My friend and I will be walking Porto-Santiago in the second half of May and I am trying to get as much info on what the weather will be like for packing purposes. Could you perhaps advise? Just for reference, I am South African and used to sunshine and heat.

    • I hope we meet up. I have a green Gregory Jade backpack with navy or purple coat. I’ll be walking with another Newfoundland lady, smaller than me. I will have a Canadian flag on the back of my pack and also a round swatch stating I walked Camino Frances. I’m thinking the temperature should range from 15-22 degrees Celsius. Maybe 5-6 days of rain so have a strong poncho to cover you and your pack. I have an Altus lime green one. It is perfect! Say hello if you see one slight walker walking ahead of one heftier lady. I’m 59 so find the one with wrinkles around her eyes and a Can. Flag! Buen Camino!

      • Nitha says:

        Yes, we will keep our eyes open for you. We are starting in Porto on 19 May, first by bike and then crossing the border by foot and walking the rest of The Way to Santiago.

        Thanks for the info. Those temps are quite chilly for me…but it is better than it being too hot. I think it is going to be a lovely time to walk. I got some waterproof Hi-Tec shoes in case it does rain and a waterproof jacket and everything else pretty much lightweight, quick-drying and sometimes water repellent. I am trying to do as much research as possible on what people’s experiences were, what worked and what didn’t.

        I am so excited! The days can’t go by fast enough. Will hopefully run into you on the route!

      • Read some of my posts as I talk about walking caminos. Im typing my ebook now before we go.

    • Would be nice to meet you and your friend!

Leave a Reply

