Going Up and Down the Valleys

The Camino Frances was like that often. Pilgrims realize it is not meant to be easy and accept whatever comes their way. I met one lady in Burgos at the modern albergue behind the beautiful cathedral. She had been stopped three days because she could not walk with all the pain. I did some reflexology in her and suddenly there was a lineup of pilgrims. I did three but I was too tired to do more. A lovely Irish girl who had gone to supper with me was willing to do several after I did her feet. It was lovely to see how kind she was. She did her best. The person I had been on the bus with had gone on to supper without me but God sent an Irish angel who told me her story and helped others. Each day held so many hills and valleys.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in the camino frances and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

