In Mealhada Before 1 p.m.

Lovely walk except we were on asphalt most of the morning. We were surrounded by students at 6 this morning, coming from a night of partying. It is going on all week. No sleeping with the loud music.

Yvonne and I had delicious food last night at a place not far from our hotel. It was expensive but we deserved it after four days of walking.

We bought some bananas and water for our walk today.

Just had soup and diet Coke. I may order leitos,pig on a spit, for supper. 14 euros for one person. I am feeling hungry now.

Going to Agueda tomorrow, 25.4 km! And again, mostly on asphalt.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In Mealhada Before 1 p.m.

  1. You have a pair of very dependable feet on you. No problems yet? Sounds like you are having fun. Miss you here.

  2. Your determination is admirable! Enjoying travelling along with you the easy way…Take good care!

Leave a Reply

