Hot Day In The Eucalyptus Forest

I lost my Tilley hat deep in the forest. My sunglasses were stored in the special compartment in the hat. I went back but didnt want to get lost. The Scottish girl Julie got lost for an hour. She missed one arrow. This is the first day we didnt get lost!

I decided to mail some clothing home to Newfoundland. It cost me 20 euros. I also mailed three postcards to my three granddaughters.

I was out of water by the time we got to Oliviera. A hotel or the Bombieros(fire hall) were our only options. We decided on the 4 star as we didnt want to sleep on a floor mattress or be the only chicken in the hen house.

Having a short day tomorrow. Hotels are booked for next two days.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hot Day In The Eucalyptus Forest

  1. Hope you found your Tilley hat.

Leave a Reply

