Helped By A Good Samaritan on the Way to Porto

We had walked at 5:30 a.m. Out of Sao Joao da Madiera. We were doing a good clip and had sat for a while after 18+km. I saw a young man with two children come out of his house so I asked if there were any busses or taxis to Porto today. Sunday is a family day here. The young man said he would give us a ride to the train station. He was taking his son Rodriques and daughter Cleathe to play at the beach.

Before long we were whizzing along and finally arrived, none the worse for wear. I put some Canadaian bills in the childrens’ hands and asked for a phooto. Cleathe took one of her dad with Yvonne and me.

So now we are settled down for a siesta. Our hotel room is the smallest one Ive ever seen. We will explore the city later.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Helped By A Good Samaritan on the Way to Porto

  1. Edie says:

    Excellent progress!

Leave a Reply

