May 31/2014 Padron with One Day of Walking Left

Arrived in Padron before noon,lovely walking through kilometres of paths through forests and vineyards and villages. The birds were singing us tunes all the way.

We walked out of Pontevedra with Costa Rican Connie and German Angelica. They walked on ahead and then we all stopped at a lovely cafe with an older lady who served us all in a timely fashion and kept a very clean establishment.

Then we walked mostly on our own for the rest of the morning, stopping near a church to rest our feet and have some snacks.

After we situated ourselves in a sports cafe. I left to find a hotel and did so promptly. We investigated Pension Cuco but it did not smell good and the manager was not welcoming. I had tried to do some banking but was unsuccessful. I was trying to take out too much!! So ay Yvonne’s suggestion I took out a smaller amount.

We will soon go to see the church and other sites in Padron. We’ve decided to send our knapsacks by taxi on our last day. We dont think we need to prove that we can carry the weight another day. Walking 25+km tomorrow will be challenge enough.

Thanks for all your views and messages of support!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to May 31/2014 Padron with One Day of Walking Left

  1. Darlene says:

    You have done so well! Way to go !!

Leave a Reply

