Back on the Rock

Arrived home to Newfoundland before midnight yesterday. It was a long day in airports in Lisbon, Frankfurt, Montreal and finally St. John’s. If I thought about all the checkpoints and weary waiting I would probably never go anywhere.

After having a restless night it was more wearing than other times. No incidents to mention but nice passengers and crew. One misleading lady in Frankfurt sent me up to Z area instead of to C area but Im a big girl so I could handle a few extra steps.

Always nice to get back home!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back on the Rock

  1. Happy to have you….. Home again ..safe and sound!

  2. Darlene says:

    Welcome home! What an adventure. You are truly amazing.

Leave a Reply

