Camino Addicts

It becomes addictive after experiencing one camino, to want to do another the following year. After walking 550 km of Camino Frances solo, I talked about it for many months. That was 2013.

This year I chose to walk Camino Portugues with a friend. It was a different camino but a walk of a lifetime. This year I walked 450km and had a very different experience but no less enchanting.  I connected with a new group of people who became our camino family.

For anyone wanting to do a single camino, remember that you too might become so in love with the experience that you might have to get a yearly fix!

Just sayin’…

image

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Camino Addicts

  1. cornishtim says:

    You are so right. This year i walked from Le Puy to Conques with a small group of friends. After our 11 day walk I sooooo wanted to carry on to the Spanish border. Next year!

Leave a Reply

