Happy Canada Day to my Fellow Canadians!

We are so fortunate to live in this country called Canada. Over the years Ive spent time in five provinces. Ive travelled coast to coast many times. Having lived and worked in five provinces I can honestly say that Canadians are some of the finest people anywhere.

Ive made friends everywhere, of many nationalities, and my new friends such as Tuperna, Angelika, Connie, Judi and Claus all hope some day to visit our country. My Slovenian friends want to come too. Of course I want to explore other countries as well.

Wherever you are today, Canadians, I hope you are sharing a meal and drink with some good friends. Enjoy.

Happy 147th birthday, Canada!

image

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Canada Day to my Fellow Canadians!

  1. Happy belated Canada Day!

Leave a Reply

