Buying on Ebay

Ive been buying on ebay for 15 years but today Im considering closing my account. I bought walking sticks and the Buy It Now price was $99 U.S. And beneath it was $105.60 Can. So I didnt go to any currency converter. I believed ebay as I never had any reason to doubt them.

When I saw my Paypal transactions it showed $108.90 taken from my Visa
So what is going on? Paypal says contact ebay. Ebay didnt give me a place to send a question but said they would call or I can call them. Im not sure if I have to pay long distance so I hesitate. I will call tomorrow when I find out.

The seller said he only received $105 so is Paypal taking $3.90 of my money? If Paypal says contact ebay, how am I going to get answers? HELP!!!

YES, I have bought 139 items and this is the first time I feel this frustrated! I lost about $30 when a bikini bottom got lost going to the U.K. Paying postage insurance would probably cost that much! There are times when I wonder why I havent quit before this.

Ideas or suggestions are welcome.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

