The Pantry in St. John’s, Newfoundland

What a lovely refreshing place to have lunch!
No, it isn’t cheap but it is nutritious. I enjoyed a chicken sandwich and artichoke soup and it tasted spectacular.

If you visit our city and want to support a great cause-Autism, then you can find this lovely cafe behind the Janeway Hospital, off Prince Philip Drive. Just turn at the lights going to the Health Sciences Center and it is directly behind the Janeway. I thought I was lost but I saw the sign. There is construction but you can still get to it.

There is a list of specials written on a board on the wall, and also there is a small menu. Fresh homegrown ingredients are used when possible. There are some vegetarian items as well.

The customer service is second to none. The lady who took our 16+ orders wrote our names by our orders, to make it easier to serve us when the meals came flying out. The quiche was in high demand and there were only four pieces left if anyone at our table was interested. Most of our party drank water with our food, and the jugs were refilled quickly.

I would go there again in a heartbeat. Next time I will sit outside.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Pantry in St. John’s, Newfoundland

  1. Maxine Brake, corner brook, nl says:

    Congratulations of finishing the Camino, 500 miles! I can’t imagine. I read your post on Allan Gillard’s woodburnings and I would like to contact him regarding one I purchased 3 decades ago. Do you know how I can contact him? maidmiriam4@gmail.com thanks so much

Leave a Reply

