25000 Views on Blog

Thanks for all my followers out there in the world for all your reading. I have nearly 500 posts and 1400 comments. It seems like only yesterday when I decided to blog. Since then I’ve written about many topics, from toutons to strawberry picking, from walks around Quidi Vidi to East Coast Travel jaunts, from camino Frances to Camino Portugues. I’ve discussed all three books which are now on the Best Seller Lists (just kidding!) and my many adventures to staying sane in retirement. I still have 20 copies of my book for teachers, about 40 copies of 48 stories related to St. Shotts by 36 writers and endless copies of my June ebook Strong Camino Book, which is available at smashwords.com and Apple.

I’m no great writer, and I acknowledge that but I do get some satisfaction in getting my opinions and ideas typed on this blog. Others cringe at the thoughts of discussing points of view, I consider it my right to express myself. And I really enjoy reading others’ blog posts, viewing their pictures and art. It beats tv and doing the same old all the time.

Often I encourage others to write and to not let their stories die with them. I get many surprises. Recently I learned that my relative Michelle Myrick is writing a book which we had discussed months ago. Kudos to you Michelle! A friend from high school is doing essays about getting along in the workplace and has started publishing them for free on LinkedIn. His name is David Bennett. I’m encouraging him to do a book after he finishes 20+ essays. There are now 6 more books in the works, slow going, but all will be finished in due time. Four are my own creations and two are community books. I’m still looking for stories from Pasadena and St. Shotts, Newfoundland. The birthing is slow paced; often I’m relying on others to write down their stories and I know they will write them but it takes months, and years. Then I’m editing my own stories, before sending them to another editor.

So I’m just writing today to say thanks for dropping by once in a while!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 25000 Views on Blog

  1. nuvofelt says:

    Congratulations!

    Keep writing!

  2. Pingback: 25000 Views on Blog | newfoundlandtraveller

  3. Maureen Finlay says:

    Just discovered your blog.It,s my kind of blog ,very interesting ,entertaining ,informative and not too long.

Leave a Reply

