My New Guidebook ETC For Camino Del Norte

  1.   I ordered from the UK and it finally arrived. It is the latest edition. Not as thorough as I’d like, but it will do, along with our own research. I’m always most anxious about making my way to our starting point, which is Irun. I land at Charles de Galle airport and take two trains. And getting back to cdg is a pain as well. I need to go the day before my flight as there are long waits in Madrid or Barcelona. And I don’t want to arrive in Paris late at night. 
  2. Getting the right gear is also a headache. I have a new Tilley hat, new hiking pants and poles. I have too many jackets so it is difficult deciding which one or two to take. Should I wear my old Merrell hikers or my new Asics? Shorts or no shorts? 
  3. How many euros should I carry? Mostly I like cash for alberigues and food.  If we stay in any hotels I can use Visa or cash. Such are the thoughts of a Camino walker. Did I mention there are venomous snakes and wild boars somewhere along Camino del Norte?
About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My New Guidebook ETC For Camino Del Norte

  1. Emmie Penney says:

    You are one brave woman! When are you going, are you going alone? Looking forward all your updates. Best of Luck!

  2. Darlene says:

    Best of luck. You at least know what to expect. Have fun!

  3. I admire your courage and sense of adventure Pauline.I look forward to once again following you along your next journey. Safe travels brave lady… Many Blessings to you along your way !

Leave a Reply

